Forbidden Plant - Deep Puzzle EP (LUARCD015)


Artist: Forbidden Plant
Genre: Psychedelic
Label: Lua Records
Catalog N: LUARCD015
Release Date: 12 /12/2010
Format: CD available @ Lua Records Store
Download: Digital stores & T.M Download Store
UPC: 95647837725

Forbidden Plant is a project made by two members, Leon Gomes (a.k.a.FXor) and Carlos Mota (a.k.a. Dark River).
This two darkpsy composers that joined forces to create their on approach of the style, always bringing new trips for their live presentations with the use of diverse equipments and devices such as guitars, analog synthesizers, effects pedals, laptops, vinyl records, cds and etc.

The duo joined as Forbidden Plant in 2010, after the production of some tracks as “Dark River vs. FXor”, with the aim to produce

their first album of auctorial work, joining darkpsy and night full on to a touch of psychedelia from the deep of the amazon forest, along with the use of regional sounds and noises connected to industrial ones, and guitar lines with modern as well as regional influences.

The sound style is based on fat and sometimes groovy basses, use of analog devices and guitars, a spiritual hypnosis generated by intelligent musical structures with a melodic approach. After the duo has launched its first tracks in various compilations , they come this time from lua records studios to give you a debut EP totally emerged in organic sounds, beats and grooves... lets rock !

Forbidden Plant have performed in various party's around Brazil and work closely with the Amazon tribe crew, one of the finest
psychedelic event organiser in the northern Brazil.

This first album (Deep Puzzle) was finalised in the end of October of 2010 and will be out by the English label (lua records) with mastering and designs of Kabbalien, the main man of Lua records and Trance Moon radios psychedelic orientated radios.

"Deep Puzzle EP"

Track List
1) Alien Realm
2) The secret of the flutes
3) Ayahuasca Sunrise
4) Deep Puzzle
(Bonus Track available on CD only)
5) Echological Healing

All Tracks written and produced by:
Leon Gomes AKA Fxor and
Carlos Mota jr AKA Dark River at
Psychotic Viridis Studio, Manaus, Brazil

Graphic images by:
Cover design by:
Mastered by:
Kabbalien @ Luar Studios (UK)
Publish by:
Lua Records

More info:

Promo page: